Welcome

Your financial lines expert
Read more

YOUR SPECIALIST

Read more

Transparency

Read more

Performance promise

Read more

About FINLEX

FINLEX stands for Financial Lines Experts and is an independent adviser for insurance brokers in the area of financial loss insurance. FINLEX only provides direct support to companies in selected niches.

Philosophy

Philosophy

Making complicated matters easy without losing an eye for detail.
Read more

Specialist

Specialist

Special risks call for special insurance products… FINLEX has the solution for financial loss risks
Read more

Transparency

Transparency

For FINLEX, open and honest dealings with business partners provide the foundations for shared success.
Read more

Performance promise

Performance promise

Identifying, monitoring and evaluating problems, negotiating, implementing and sharing solutions … thus making you more successful.
Read more

Products

Special liability situations call for special insurance products. FINLEX specialises in “pure” financial loss insurance cover.

Insurance products should also be (legally) resilient, as it is no longer possible to assume the insurer will take an accommodating line. Challenges exist not just in product development but also in the way this issue is interpreted in the context of insurance cover.

Team

Sebastian Klapper

Sebastian Klapper

+49 (0) 69 2562 715 4
+49 (0) 151 4222 132 4
sebastian.klapper[at]finlex.de

Managing Director


Economist Sebastian Klapper specialises in corporate finance and has a master’s degree in business law (LL.M).

He has worked for many years in the insurance business and is an experienced expert in Financial Lines at both the national and international level. As well as having several years of responsibility within the Financial and Professional Services business unit with a major international broker, he spent a number of years as a risk management consultant for banks and financial institutions in London.

His experience and know-how in the area of capital market and transaction risk are particularly noteworthy. Completed in 2013, his master’s thesis was also dedicated to the subject of prospectus liability and analysed the transfer of risk for businesses under the new legal conditions. He has been responsible for some pioneering work in designing corresponding insurance programs and the management of loss cases. This involved publication of a number of specialist papers and delivering lectures at seminars and conferences.

Tomasz Kosecki

Tomasz Kosecki

+49 (0) 69 2562 715 2
+49 (0) 151 4222 132 2
tomasz.kosecki[at]finlex.de

Managing Director


Tomasz Kosecki has a BA degree in business administration with a focus on insurance business management. He has also successfully completed a master’s degree in business law, focusing on “restructuring and corporate succession” (LL.M.).

Having worked for an industrial insurance broker at a listed financial services company as part of his studies at the Berufsakademie Mannheim (now the Duale Hochschule Mannheim), in 2007 he moved to the Financial & Professional Services Division of a leading broker. Up until the founding of FINLEX GmbH, he held regional responsibility for the Western Region and most recently managed the Middle Market.

As well as the core areas of D&O and Fidelity Insurance, his key areas of expertise lie in capital market risk, professional indemnity and the insurance of risks in “crisis situations”. He has 12 years of experience in these areas and is a nationally and internationally experienced expert.

Christian Reddig

Christian Reddig

+49 (0) 69 2562 715 3
+49 (0) 151 4222 132 3
christian.reddig[at]finlex.de

Managing Director


Christian Reddig is a business economist and specialises in insurance (Diplom-Betriebswirt BA).

He has been working as an insurance broker in the insurance industry for 15 years, focusing on Financial Lines. As well as working for industrial clients within the Financial & Professional Services Division of a large international broker, he has also managed the accounts of financial services providers (private equity and venture capital companies, investment management companies, banks, insurance companies, asset managers, real estate asset managers, etc.).

He has particular experience, expertise and implementation capabilities in consulting, structuring and the placement of insurance solutions for capital market and transaction risks (stock market flotations, bond issues, acquisitions, mergers, spin-offs, etc.).

Christian Reddig has addressed various seminars and conferences on subjects such as risks and insurance solutions for financial service providers or for consultants and managers in restructuring situations.

Dr. Stefan Steinkühler

Dr. Stefan Steinkühler

+49 (0) 69 2562 715 5
+49 (0) 151 4222 132 5
stefan.steinkuehler[at]finlex.de

Member of Advisory Board


Dr. Stefan Steinkühler is an attorney-at-law who focuses on insurance and liability law.

He has many years of experience in the insurance business and is an experienced expert in financial lines at both the national and international level. In addition to heading up the Financial & Professional Services Division for a major international broker for several years, he practiced as an attorney-at-law in Düsseldorf for a number of years, specialising in industrial insurance. His clients also included insurance brokers.

Before studying law, he trained as a banker with a large private bank, also completing a traineeship before working as an intern.

His experience in designing international insurance programs and handling D&O, E&O, FI and product liability claims cases should also be highlighted. Following his legal studies, he specialised as an advisor in the area of financial lines and legal protection. He has also published several specialist articles and has delivered papers at seminars and conferences. In his dissertation on “The legal importance of corporate principles”, Dr. Steinkühler dealt with questions regarding the implementation and liability of published principles of corporate governance. As part of his postgraduate studies, he earned a “Masters in Insurance Law – LL.M.” and also successfully completed a specialist legal course in insurance law.

News

This is where you will find the latest information about FINLEX market developments, the latest case laws and legal changes.

FINLEX analyses, informs and offers responses.

Read more (German version)

Contact

Your name

Your email

Your subject

Your message

Map

Willkommen bei FINLEX

Ihr Financial Lines Experte

Mehr dazu

Ihr Spezialmakler

Mehr dazu

Volle Transparenz

Mehr dazu

Unser Leistungsversprechen

Mehr dazu

Über FINLEX

FINLEX steht für Financial Lines Experts und ist ein unabhängiger Berater für Versicherungsmakler auf dem Gebiet der Vermögenschadenversicherungen. Nur in ausgewählten Nischen betreut FINLEX die Unternehmen direkt.

Philosophie

Philosophie

Komplizierte Themen vereinfachen,
ohne die Leidenschaft für das Detail zu verlieren.
Mehr dazu

Spezialmakler

Spezialmakler

Besondere Risiken erfordern spezielle Versicherungsprodukte… für Vermögenschadenrisiken liefert FINLEX die Lösungen.
Mehr dazu

Transparenz

Transparenz

Offener und ehrlicher Umgang mit seinen Geschäftspartnern ist für FINLEX das Fundament für gemeinsamen Erfolg.
Mehr dazu

Leistungsversprechen

Leistungsversprechen

Probleme erkennen, beobachten und bewerten, Lösungen verhandeln, umsetzen und teilen…damit Sie erfolgreicher sind!
Mehr dazu

Maklerplattform

Financial Lines Plattform für (Gewerbe- und Industrie-) Versicherungsmakler

Alle Module im ÜberblickSo funktioniert´sUnsere Partner

 

Ihre Vorteile in der Zusammenarbeit mit FINLEX:

Marktführende KonzepteKeine MehrkostenHöchste SicherheitVolle TransparenzPersönliche UnterstützungEinfache Bedienung

Produkte

Besondere Haftungssituationen erfordern besondere Versicherungsprodukte. FINLEX ist auf „reine“ Vermögensschadenversicherungen spezialisiert.

Versicherungsprodukte sollten auch (gerichtlich) belastbar sein, da nicht mehr von einer kulanten Regulierung
durch den Versicherer ausgegangen werden kann. Entsprechende Herausforderungen stellen sich nicht nur bei der Produktentwicklung, sondern auch bei deren Auslegung im Versicherungsfall.

Team

Sebastian Klapper

Sebastian Klapper

+49 (0) 69 2562 715 4
+49 (0) 151 4222 132 4
sebastian.klapper[at]finlex.de

Geschäftsführer


Sebastian Klapper ist Betriebswirt mit der Spezialisierung auf Unternehmensfinanzierung (Corporate Finance) und einem Masterabschluss in Wirtschaftsrecht (LL.M. in business law).

Er verfügt über langjährige Erfahrungen in der Versicherungswirtschaft und ist ein national sowie international erfahrener Experte für Financial Lines. Neben der mehrjährigen Regionalverantwortung innerhalb des Geschäftsbereichs Financial & Professional Services bei einem international agierenden Großmakler war er mehrere Jahre als Berater für Banken und Finanzdienstleister in London, Großbritannien im Bereich Risikomanagement tätig.

Hervorzuheben sind seine Erfahrungen und sein Know-How im Bereich der Kapitalmarkt- und Transaktionsrisiken. Auch seine Masterthesis hat er 2013 dem Thema der Prospekthaftung gewidmet und den Risikotransfer unter den neuen gesetzlichen Gegebenheiten für Unternehmen analysiert. Bei der Gestaltung von entsprechenden Versicherungsprogrammen sowie bei der Abwicklung von Schadenfällen hat er hier mitunter Pionierarbeit geleistet. Hierzu veröffentlichte er einige Fachaufsätze und hielt Vorträge auf Seminaren und Tagungen.

 

Tomasz Kosecki

Tomasz Kosecki

+49 (0)  69  2562 715 2
+49 (0) 151 4222 132 2
tomasz.kosecki[at]finlex.de

Geschäftsführer


Tomasz Kosecki absolvierte ein Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit Fachrichtung Versicherungsbetriebslehre und ist Diplom-Betriebswirt (BA). Weiterhin nahm er an einem Masterstudiengang in Wirtschaftsrecht mit dem Schwerpunkt „Restrukturierung und Unternehmensnachfolge“ erfolgreich teil (LL.M.).

Nachdem er im Rahmen seines Studiums an der Berufsakademie Mannheim (heute Duale Hochschule Mannheim) für den Industrieversicherungsmakler eines börsennotierten Finanzdienstleisters tätig war, wechselte er 2007 in den Geschäftsbereich Financial & Professional Services eines führenden Großmaklers. Hier hatte er bis zur Gründung der FINLEX GmbH die Regionalverantwortung für die Region West sowie zuletzt die Leitung Middle Market inne.

Fachliche Schwerpunkte setzte er dabei, neben den Kernsparten D&O- und Vertrauensschaden-versicherung, im Bereich der Kapitalmarktrisiken, der Berufshaftpflicht für Berufsträger sowie der Versicherung von Risiken in „Krisensituationen“. Insgesamt verfügt er über eine zwölfjährige Erfahrung in diesen Bereichen und ist ein national sowie international erfahrener Experte.

Christian Reddig

Christian Reddig

+49 (0) 69 2562 715 3
+49 (0) 151 4222 132 3
christian.reddig[at]finlex.de

Geschäftsführer


Christian Reddig ist Betriebswirt mit der Spezialisierung auf Versicherungen (Diplom-Betriebswirt BA).

Er ist seit 15 Jahren in der Versicherungswirtschaft als Versicherungsmakler mit dem Fokus auf Vermögensschadenversicherungen (Financial Lines) tätig. Neben der Tätigkeit für Industriekunden innerhalb des Geschäftsbereichs Financial & Professional Services bei einem international agierenden Großmakler hat er Finanzdienstleister (Private Equity und Venture Capital Gesellschaften, Kapitalanlage-/Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaften, Banken, Versicherungen,  Vermögensverwalter, Real Estate Asset Manager, etc.) in Leitungsfunktion betreut.

Hervorzuheben sind seine Erfahrung, Expertise und Umsetzungskompetenz bei der Beratung, Strukturierung und Platzierung von Versicherungslösungen für Kapitalmarkt- und Transaktionsrisiken (Börsengänge, Anleiheemissionen, Unternehmenskäufe, Fusionen, Spin-Offs u.ä.).

Christian Reddig hielt diverse Vorträge auf Seminaren und Tagungen, z.B. zu Risiken und Versicherungslösungen für Finanzdienstleister oder für Berater und Manager in Restrukturierungssituationen.

 

Dr. Stefan Steinkühler

Dr. Stefan Steinkühler

+49 (0) 69 2562 715 5
+49 (0) 151 4222 132 5
stefan.steinkuehler[at]finlex.de

Beirat


Dr. Stefan Steinkühler ist Rechtsanwalt mit den Schwerpunkten Versicherungs- und Haftungsrecht.

Er verfügt über langjährige Erfahrungen in der Versicherungswirtschaft und ist ein national sowie international erfahrener Experte für Financial Lines. Neben der mehrjährigen Leitung des Geschäftsbereichs Financial & Professional Services bei einem international agierenden Großmakler war er bereits mehrere Jahre als Rechtsanwalt in Düsseldorf tätig und bearbeitete den Bereich der Industrieversicherung. Zu seinen Mandanten gehörten auch Versicherungsmakler.

Vor seinem juristischen Studium wurde er bei einer privaten Großbank zum Bankkaufmann ausgebildet, bei der er auch vor dem Referendariat eine Trainee-Ausbildung absolvierte.

Hervorzuheben sind seine Erfahrungen in der Gestaltung von internationalen Versicherungsprogrammen sowie die Abwicklung von D&O-, E&O-, VSV-, und Produkthaftpflicht-Schadenfällen. Nach seinem juristischen Studium spezialisierte er sich von Anfang an als Berater im Bereich Financial Lines und Rechtsschutz. Hierzu veröffentlichte er zahlreiche Fachaufsätze und hielt Vorträge auf Seminaren und Tagungen. In seiner Dissertation mit dem Thema „Die rechtliche Bedeutung von Unternehmensgrundsätzen“ beschäftigte sich Dr. Steinkühler mit Fragen zur Implementierung und Haftung von publizierten Unternehmensverfassungen. Im Rahmen eines Postgraduiertenstudiengangs „Versicherungsrecht“ erlangte er den „Master of Insurance Law – LL.M.“ und absolvierte erfolgreich den Fachanwaltslehrgang für Versicherungsrecht.

Aktuelles

Hier finden Sie Aktuelles zu FINLEX, Marktentwicklungen, aktuellen Rechtsprechungen und Gesetzesänderungen.

FINLEX analysiert, informiert und nimmt Stellung.

Zu allen Beiträgen

Kontakt

Ihr Name

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse

Betreff

Ihre Nachricht

Map